North Region SELPA Governance


The North Region SELPA is a multi-district SELPA comprised of five Local Education Agencies (LEAs) joined together to provide for the coordinated delivery of programs and services to students with disabilities.  The service area of the North Region SELPA incudes the geographic boundaries of the Alameda, Albany, Berkeley, Emery, and Piedmont Unified School Districts. 


The governance and administrative structure of the North Region SELPA consists of the Administrative Unit, the SELPA Director, the LEA School Boards, the SELPA Policy Board, and the Community Advisory Committee


Click on each image for more information.


Local Plan                 North Region SELPA Policy Board